Font size        | Contact
 | english | deutsch
Home   euward   Application   Award winners   Service   Press   Links

euward award winners 2014

Giulia Zini

guilia_zini_bild
Giulia Zini was born in 1996 in Novellara (Reggio Emilia, Italy). She has worked in Atelier dell'Errore (Children Neuropsychiatry-AUSL Reggio Emilia) since 2004 and attends the G. Chierici school, specialising in fine arts, in Reggio Emilia. She is called "queen of the studio" because of her determined urge to draw on oversized paper. Due to her dysgraphia and dyslexia, she turns the titles of her works into small poems. She took part in a short film entitled "Giulia Zini is Arnulf Rainer", which is usually shown alongside her works. more ...

Dimitri Pietquin

Dimitri_Pietquin_250_lili
Dimitri Pietquin was born in 1978 in Sambreville (Belgium). He works at "La Maisonee" at Haut-Ittre (Belgium). He was encouraged to begin artistically elaborating his notebooks, filled with curious word constructs. He continued this mode of working on a large format on paper. Thematically, Dimitri Pietquin concentrates mainly on rock fragments, aircrafts, boats and houses. He draws the motifs with Chinese ink and oil pastels on a background of words and sentences. In 2005, he received an award at the "Prix Dirk Box" in Belgium. more ...

Patrick Siegl

patrick_siegl_o_t
Patrick Siegl was born in 1991 in Munich. Since 2011, he has been a member of atelier hpca in Oberschleißheim near Munich. Siegl's works are characterized by his knowledge of and strong interest in Asian culture, as a recurring major theme. In the work process, the artist first divides up his picture surfaces into different scenic areas with small, continually recurring form elements. You discover, nested, Asian temple roofs with pillars, between which water cascades out of rocks overgrown with exotic plants, as well as clouds, statues of Buddha, stone lanterns and, again and again, Asian warriors. more ...
Contact
Klaus Mecherlein
atelier HPCA & euward Archiv
Hirschplanallee 2
D-85764 Oberschleißheim
Tel.: +49 89 315 81-161
Fax: +49 89 315 16 78
Klaus Mecherlein
The Augustinum
HPCA
The Augustinum has run the Heilpädagogisches Centrum (Remedial Centre) since 1968. Read more about the Augustinum Group. more

Schriftgröße        | Kontakt
 | english | deutsch
Startseite   euward   Bewerbung   Preisträger   Service   Presse   Links

euward-Preisträger 2014

Giulia Zini

guilia_zini_bild
Giulia Zini wurde 1996 in Novellara (Reggio Emilia, Italien) geboren. Sie arbeitet seit 2004 im Atelier dell'Errore (Children Neuropsychiatry-AUSL Reggio Emilia) und besucht das musische Gymnasium G. Chierici in Reggio Emilia. Man nennt sie "Königin des Ateliers" wegen ihres unumstößlichen Drangs, auf übergroßen Papieren zu zeichnen. Aufgrund ihrer Dysgraphie und Legasthenie werden die Bildtitel ihrer Werke zu kleinen Gedichten. Sie spielte in einem kleinen Kurzfilm namens "Giulia Zini ist Arnulf Rainer" mit, der meist neben ihren Werken ausgestellt wird. weiter ...

Dimitri Pietquin

Dimitri_Pietquin_250_lili
Dimitri Pietquin wurde 1978 in Sambreville (Belgien) geboren. Er arbeitet in "La Maisonnee" in Haut-Ittre (Belgien). Seine Notizbücher, gefüllt mit eigentümlichen Wortgebilden, begann er auf Anregung künstlerisch auszuarbeiten. Diese Arbeitsweise setzte er fortan großformatig auf Papier um. Thematisch beschäftigt sich Dimitri Pietquin vor allem mit Felsbrocken, Flugzeugen, Booten und Häusern. Diese Motive zeichnet er mit chinesischer Tusche und Ölkreide auf einem Hintergrund von Wörtern und Sätzen. Beim "Prix Dirk Box"in Belgien wurde ihm 2005 eine Auszeichnung verliehen. weiter ...

Patrick Siegl

patrick_siegl_o_t
Patrick Siegl wurde 1991 in München geboren. Seit 2011 ist er Mitglied des atelier hpca in Oberschleißheim bei München. Seine Kenntnis und ein großes Interesse an der asiatischen Kultur bestimmen als wiederkehrendes Hauptthema die Werke von Siegl. Während des Arbeitsprozesses teilt der Künstler seine Bildfläche zunächst durch kleine, sich ständig wiederholende Formelemente in verschiedene szenenartige Bereiche. Ineinander verschachtelt entdeckt man asiatische Tempeldächer mit Säulen, dazwischen fließende Wasserfälle, die sich aus Felsen mit exotischem Bewuchs ergießen; Wolken, Buddhastatuen, Steinlaternen - und immer wieder asiatische Krieger. weiter ...
Kontakt
Klaus Mecherlein
atelier hpca & euward Archiv
Hirschplanallee 2
85764 Oberschleißheim
Tel.: +49 89 315 81-161
Fax: +49 89 315 16 78 Klaus Mecherlein
Das Augustinum
Im HPCA
Bereits seit 1968 betreibt das Augustinum das Heilpädagogische Centrum. Lesen Sie mehr über die Augustinum Gruppe. weiter